Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis car hire

Find great prices with Avis, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 13 Jul 2020
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 16 Jul 2020
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Reviews of Avis

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Quimper Train Station 03 July 2020
Friendly and efficient service.
9.0
Anonymous Swindon Downtown 01 July 2020
Awesome service at the counter..
9.8
Anonymous Campbelltown Downtown 30 June 2020
Everything was perfect
9.8
Anonymous Phitsanulok Airport 29 June 2020
Good, friendly service.
9.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 27 June 2020
All good No parking for customers
9.6
Anonymous Maidstone Downtown 26 June 2020
Excellent service N/a
8.4
Anonymous Canberra - Braddon 26 June 2020
Friendly professional staff who realised we rarely rented cars so explained and carried out the process quickly and efficiently. Two very good staff.
8.6
Anonymous Broome Airport 24 June 2020
Service was simple and easy. In and out.
8.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 23 June 2020
Efficient good experience Excess on these car rentals are exorbitantly high.
9.4
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 23 June 2020
I was so impressed by the excellent customer service and ease of pick up and return. Cannot recommend highly enough...great car too.
9.6
Anonymous Whyalla Airport 23 June 2020
Great service
9.4
Anonymous Kalmar Downtown 22 June 2020
Everything worked smoothly The only problem was the location, would prefer in the city but I knew it beforehand
9.2
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 20 June 2020
-Car-rental wide range of companies and cars -Car cleanness -Employees behavior If rentalcars notify car renters that some car companies offer their own full coverage insurance. I had to buy both insurances.
8.6
Anonymous Ballina-Byron Airport 17 June 2020
Great car, good value, very easy.
9.4
Anonymous Vienna Downtown 16 June 2020
I arrived together with many other customers around 9am. Staff did a great job in getting everyone their car as fast as possible. Got a brand new car and upgrade. Very good experience. Location is great and very accessible via public transport.
8.6
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 14 June 2020
The courtesy of the staff and the price The car was a bit dirty inside
8.8
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 13 June 2020
Very personal and friendly staff, showed me around the car, chat, and remember you each time you visit. Always a joy to deal with and on occasions they upgrade you, this time as was last to lovely vehicle could only dream of! Thank you. Couldn't find anything to fault as hard as you may try!
8.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 13 June 2020
The cleanliness of the car, and ease of the collection and drop off. I was told by the Avis agent, that should I extend I would be charged ‘X’ per day of extension. And could only return the car after 5 days without paying a different daily rate. As it happens, I returned the car earlier, after the 5 days. And was charged the full 7 days! Not cool Rentalcars!!!
8.0
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 08 June 2020
Staff were helpful and very efficient . They were friendly full of useful advice about the vehicle. An all riding pleasant experience.
9.2
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 06 June 2020
The car was practically new, only 8000 km. I never drive SUVs, so I liked that we got an upgrade, just to test drive such a car. The people at the reception were super friendly, as well as the guy at the drop off. Very good experience overall, just this car (VW Tiguan) consumes a lot of gasoline!
9.0
Anonymous Leeds Downtown 06 June 2020
very straight forward. Easy to pick and drop off. opening time is a bit too late.
8.2
Anonymous Bournemouth Downtown 06 June 2020
The car was quite new, only 7k miles on, The car wasn't really filled up, When I started the engine it was full and at the first corner it already decreased one line, I've received a Corsa instead of a Ford Fiesta, even if they had one displayed.
9.6
Anonymous Los Angeles Airport 06 June 2020
Great car to drive. Service people were great. Very professional. Good price for one day rental. Low tire pressure which we had to stop and get checked. This added time to our drive north. No windshield wiper cleaner.
8.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 26 May 2020
Shuttles to and from rental car location were too infrequent
8.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 21 May 2020
The car was very clean and tidy, made my experience a dream, giving my circumstances at the time, the manager in the office was an absolute life saver, she really pulled me out of the pickle I was in!
9.2
Anonymous Avis (Rc), 2109 East 7Th Street 19 May 2020
Speed of pick up & drop off. Also the ease of paperwork Car wasn't clean on the inside. Vacuuming was needed
8.0
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 18 May 2020
Very vast choice of any kind of car. Affordable costs and deposit. Cars are clean and brand new A bit confusing where the car park is located.
9.0
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 17 May 2020
Service and type of car requested
9.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 17 May 2020
Ease of booking. Offer of upgrade. Excellent counter staff. Car in excellent condition
9.2
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 17 May 2020
Great company
9.8
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 15 May 2020
The car, a Renault Clio was an excellent car to drive. If I was in the market to buy a new car, I would buy one of those. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Fairbanks International Airport 10 May 2020
Great customer service. Great car Nothing
10.0
Anonymous London City Airport 10 May 2020
The rental price was just amazingly cheap, the quality of the car and if the service I received extremely satisfied!!!! Would definitely recommend the company. Thank you for the amazing service and experience. Find the location is a little bit tricky, Google map will not get you there. Maybe better and more signs to help find the place.
8.8
Anonymous Atlanta Hartsfield International 27 April 2020
Easy to find The drop off is kinda confusing
9.4
Anonymous Avis (RC), 1910 Bel Air Road 26 April 2020
great staff
8.8
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 03 April 2020
The friendliness of the staff was excellent. They provided a personal and professional service. It was an excellent experience.
8.0
Anonymous Siegen Downtown 03 April 2020
Speed of service, quality and cleanliness of the car. Nothing, all good
8.8
Anonymous Sheffield Downtown 02 April 2020
The ease of ordering and picking up the car. Friendly staff. Unfortunately I had to take the car back 1 day early as due to corona virus the shop was closing for a few months.
8.6
Anonymous Huntsville Airport 02 April 2020
Convenient Nothing
9.8
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 31 March 2020
The helpfulness & professionalism of the representative who made the hiring a pleasant experience. Finding the office which was difficult finding our way even though we followed the signs.
8.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 30 March 2020
You do usually pay a little more from Avis at Heathrow, however their service is excellent, and they only block a small amount of money (200-300 pounds) on your credit card unlike the cheapest car hire places which will block up to 1500 pounds . So go Avis !
9.2
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 28 March 2020
Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
8.8
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 28 March 2020
I rent cars all the time but had an extraordinary service from this company/branch/team! Windscreen glass when against the sun was not crystal clear as it had smudges. Maybe the type of cleaning material..
9.4
Anonymous Sydney - Kings Cross 28 March 2020
Ease of pickup and drop off Would’ve liked to get the car we booked - corolla
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 28 March 2020
Great service.
8.8
Anonymous Cancun Downtown - La Isla Shopping Village 27 March 2020
Great service! Great team! Thanks for your help! A+ 5/5
9.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 26 March 2020
Ease and quick Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 26 March 2020
Easy to find quick and easy form filling all straightforward Wasn’t the car that was advertised As asked for a estate vw Passat But got Citroen Berlingo They apparently haven’t had a Passat estate for over a year so bit of false advertising
7.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 26 March 2020
Efficient service! Highly recommended
9.2
Anonymous Austin Bergstrom International Airport 26 March 2020
Great rates Car had a body odor smell. Could have used some febreeze
9.0
Previous Next

Ratings for Avis

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.1
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.7
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.8
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.3
  • Palermo

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.7

Chat

What would you like to chat about?