Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis car hire

Find great prices with Avis, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 2 Apr 2020
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 5 Apr 2020
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Reviews of Avis

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Gosford Downtown 23 March 2020
Very easy to drive
9.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 20 March 2020
An excellent service, excellent car, a beautiful country.I just loved the experience... N/A
8.8
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 20 March 2020
The car is like new, spotless clean. The child seat booster was old and shabby.
8.6
Anonymous London - Shepherds Bush 20 March 2020
Car was not very clean inside.
5.4
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 20 March 2020
Prompt efficient service More instructions on driving the car as it was a French car & I was expecting a Ford.
8.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 20 March 2020
they are professional, normal and clean car without damages, friendly staff, everything prepared. i have had very poor experiences with other car rental companies in alicante before, therefore i will not doubt if i would rent again, to choose Avis. Even if they are more expensive, the value for money is far better. nothing
9.6
Anonymous Munich Downtown - Nymphenburger Strasse 19 March 2020
The vehicle was in very good condition. Windscreen washer needed refilling on pick-up.
8.6
Anonymous Utrecht Downtown 19 March 2020
Friendly, helpful staff, thanks, will recommend your service!
9.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 19 March 2020
It was a perfect car and very economical
9.4
Anonymous Toronto Airport 19 March 2020
Fast and efficient service Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Manhattan - East 43rd Street 19 March 2020
Car was very clean N/a
9.6
Anonymous Tunis Airport 19 March 2020
Easy rent - most importantly, reliable which was of paramount importance when having to get back to the airport to evacuate Tunisia. Could have done with a cigarette lighter socket USB adapter.
9.8
Anonymous Cozumel Airport 19 March 2020
Representative was very polite and efficient
9.2
Anonymous Houston - Memorial City 19 March 2020
Clean neat car, decent price, friendly staff N/A
8.6
Anonymous Orlando International Airport 18 March 2020
Great attendant when we collected the car very helpful
8.8
Anonymous Cancun Downtown - La Isla Shopping Village 18 March 2020
Good staff Not so good car
8.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 18 March 2020
Easy and friendly staff. Car ran reliably Car has a lot of scratches. Windshield had burnishes so it was sometimes hard to see.
7.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 18 March 2020
The girl in reception was really helpful and friendly and s credit to your company Nothing really
8.0
Anonymous South Yarra Downtown 18 March 2020
Good, clean comfortable car The parking garage for pickup and drop off was very narrow and hard to navigate.
7.8
Anonymous Aqaba Airport 17 March 2020
Staff was very polite and gentle, and they explain us everything, answered on our needs. car was in best condition The staff in Aqaba are So nice persons, they deserve much better office :)
9.6
Anonymous Bahrain International Airport 17 March 2020
The car quality related to the price is good The staff is very slow in dealing with customers. I had to wait around 30 minutes to pick my car up
8.2
Anonymous Port Canaveral - North Atlantic Avenue 17 March 2020
easy checkin and drop off
8.8
Anonymous Hull Downtown 17 March 2020
Excellent service, i have rebooked another car for next weekend and hope service is exactly the same, Excellent N/A
9.2
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 17 March 2020
Very helpful staff at the desk Dropping it off at doncaster airport. No easu to follow signs on where we should go. Airport staff were very helpful though.
8.4
Anonymous Wellington Airport 17 March 2020
Car was in good condition. Lady at the counter was helpful. The counter was congested and we had to wait a while.
7.4
Anonymous Denia Downtown 17 March 2020
Speed, ease, no que friendly staff
9.0
Anonymous London - Shepherds Bush 17 March 2020
The navigation system wouldn’t upload so I had to use GPS on mobile phone which was not ideal
9.6
Anonymous Toulouse Airport 17 March 2020
The counter staff was very friendly and helpful Lots of damage on the vehicle
6.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 17 March 2020
All good as per schedule Speed control only worked sometimes
6.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2020
Clean. Fuel economy No explanation how to access fuel tank
8.6
Anonymous Malaga Airport 16 March 2020
The car had scratches not originally included in the description, although after a chat with staff, all was ok on return.
8.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 16 March 2020
We were provided with a Renault Cleo with just a mere 7834 klms, almost brand new. It was an excellent car and we recommend it for other couples. It was a manual. nothing
8.6
Anonymous Joensuu Downtown 16 March 2020
ok engine
8.2
Anonymous Cancun International Airport 16 March 2020
A thoroughly satisfactory experience
8.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 16 March 2020
Good easy service Clean car good value
9.4
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 16 March 2020
Quick efficient polite service
8.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 16 March 2020
The car was brand new and staff at the desk for the pick up was very polite The person at the drop off was not very polite
8.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 16 March 2020
Customer service - just excellent Nothing at all
9.0
Anonymous Cairns Airport 16 March 2020
Friendly service, car in clean and good condition. Waited for more than 30 minutes at the airport counter to collect my car. There was no staff at the counter.
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 16 March 2020
Vehicle was not full of fuel on collection. Pretty expensive for a one way trip.
8.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 15 March 2020
Friendliness. Very Professional service. Reliable car. Clean & comfortable. NO smell of cigarette! NA
8.4
Anonymous Naples Airport 15 March 2020
Easy to collect and drop off the car. Drop off staff even gave us a lift back to the terminal. Great service ! Would have preferred to get the car we got but alternatively worked out OK as well
7.8
Anonymous Shannon Airport 15 March 2020
The drop off driver took us to the car and loaded the cases into the boot during the pouring rain, great service.
9.6
Anonymous Ashford Train Station 15 March 2020
Very easy to pick up
9.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 15 March 2020
Very helpful and friendly Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Chambery Airport 15 March 2020
Ease of drop off, as the car could just be returned and the key dropped in a secure letter box in the terminal. There was nothing not to like.
9.0
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 15 March 2020
Collected the car only 2/3 full of fuel... I returned it nearly full
10.0
Anonymous Nadi Airport 15 March 2020
Staff very friendly, knowledgeable an SD efficient. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 March 2020
My Toyota Yaris was very sluggish, but that doesn't have anything to do with Avis. They didn't make the car.
8.2
Anonymous Port Lincoln Airport 14 March 2020
Friendly staff Nil
9.2
Previous Next

Ratings for Avis

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?